How I Spent My Weekend

This past weekend was the first weekend I have had entirely with my man in I don’t know how long. This is how it was spent…

Friday was the last day of Darren’s full-time employment at his old job, onto bigger and better things and I was on an earlyish shift at work so by 5pm Friday the weekend was ours :)

prosecco_gl_6nov12_istock_b_592x888200px-Carlsberg_beer

Friday night we celebrated,  true to our style,  with a beer for him, Prosecco for me, watching movies and eating a good old fashion home cooked meal of meat (Salmon for me) mashed potato and vege. YUM

sweeney

Saturday was spent in the city shopping up a storm. Neither of us are fans of shopping or crowds so we decided this year it would be best if we just went balls to the wall and got it all done in one hit. It was busy, it was crowded and much money was spent, but we succeeded, Christmas shopping done!

santa-in-the-city-decorations-2

We then met with our celebrant Saturday evening and (finally) signed our Notice of Intended Marriage…it’s official, it’s legit, no backing out now :P not too long to go…Feb 22nd is coming up fast I can’t believe it!

Notice_of_Intentsmall1

Sunday we woke early and had a birthday brekky with the family for my big bro, came home and did the house duties…I tackled the inside and my fella did the lawns then by evening we settled in – yup back on the couch  – for a LOTR marathon, (amaze-balls!)

tumblr_lmyxeuMBw81qgutswo1_500(Geeking out – I would sooooo be one of Galadriel’s peeps in Lothlórien, it’s the Woodland elfin life for me fo’ sure – with a few stints to Rivendell on the side to visit my bestie Arwen of course – a girl can dream :P)

The rest of the night was spent in much the same way, with a bit of Darren studying for the Australian citizenship test and me working through our wedding ceremony details thrown in. It was an awesome weekend, chilled, productive and lazy all in one. Filled with laughs, yummy food and copious amounts of tea – as every good weekend should be.

How was yours? xo.

 

Hey You! Jot down some kind words here :D ……..